Kitschy quotes on the wall

So, it’s kind of a Mormon thing to have these really saccharine quotes hanging on walls in the house, like “Families Are Forever” or some quote about prayer or family dinner time or something like that. I have never been into that kind of quote displaying, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love me some quotes. Here is a quote that I would gladly hang up on the walls of my house:

“Don’t try to be spiritual. Be honest instead.”
– Byron Katie

“We must use time creatively, in the knowledge that the time is always ripe to do right.”
– Martin Luther King, Jr.

“The mind or the intelligence which man possesses is co-equal with God himself.”
– Joseph Smith

Oh boy, that last one would probably make everyone in the world hate me. Or at least my house.

2 Comments

Filed under post

2 responses to “Kitschy quotes on the wall

  1. Jean

    ha um i’m one of those people who like the corny quotes. and want to put them up on the wall. 😀 but i want cooler quotes rather than the “Live love blah blah blah” so if you find anything that is maybe not qutie as controversial let me know! 😀

    • Ted

      Haha, I dunno. I really think Martin Luther King Jr.’s quote is really good and not really that controversial. But I’ll keep my eye out!

Leave a Reply

