Nanowrimo Update: One week left

Current word count: 32,644.

I’m roughly about 6,000 words behind, but I’m doing a lot better than I thought I would be. It’s been a crazy weekend and then some, so hopefully I can find the time to write as much as I can over the Thanksgiving weekend.

Because some of my other friends are putting up excerpts, I thought I’d put up one of my own to show people I’m totally actually writing my fanfic (my Nano. No. Novel. Thing):

“Shut up! Shut up all of you!” Calvin screamed again, spittle flying out of his mouth, lurching in bed, ignoring the burning pain spiking all over his chest and sides. He ripped the tubes out of his arms, tried to leap out of bed, fell over, almost collapsed to the floor. Conan gripped his shoulders and forced him back, gritting his teeth. Anita fell backwards, almost tripping over her chair, her face frozen in horror. Cam screamed and backed up against the wall, terrified.

“No! Please! Don’t leave! Don’t leave me alone with them!” Calvin lunged again, throwing Conan to the floor.

“Damn it, he’s strong when he’s crazy!”

“Calvin, please! Stop!” Cam screamed at the top of her lungs.

“They know! They know! They hate you now!” Leroy danced, almost gleefully, his oozing flesh splattering everywhere.

“How could you! I’ll kill you, Calvin! I’ll kill you!” Violet lunged forward, smearing her blood all over his neck and face, her red hands choking, her shattered head spilling everywhere. He could smell it all, smell the blood and the brains and the vomit and the burning, mixing all together, slick and dark, all over him, all over everything, dark and blackness opening up before him and Violet killing him with her slick, bloody hands wrapped around his neck and Cam and Anita screaming at him to stop and I’m sorry I’m sorry I’m sorry

Oh yeah, Calvin goes crazy in this fanfic. But for those of you who have been reading (you dear readers you), you should have seen that coming by now, right?

Right?

And yes. Hobbes plays an integral role. After writing some very crazy parts in this fanfic, I will never look at Calvin and Hobbes the same way again.

Leave a comment

Filed under life stories, wordsmithing

Leave a Reply

