NaNoWriMo 2009

For those who noticed the badge on the right, National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is coming up, wherein you write an entire novel (50,000 words) in a single month! Not for the faint of heart! Last year, I participated but did not complete my sham of a novel, but this year, I am determined to do so!

If you’re interested in participating (it’s a whole lot of fun!) and live in the Utah County area, there is a kickoff party at 7:00 pm at Dragon’s Keep, where you can meet other participants in the area. Another party is on Saturday, and every Tuesday in November at the aforementioned Dragon’s Keep there will be write-ins, where you can write in the company of others attempting this grueling, epic task. There’s a lot more information at NaNoWriMo’s own website.

Or, for those who are faint of heart but still want to do something literary, you can check out Defective Yeti to see if he will be continuing his annual NaNoReMo – because it’s always easier to read an entire novel than write one.

2 Comments

Filed under life stories, wordsmithing

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo 2009

  1. Oooo I gotta get me a blog badge! My goal this year is to at least write more than I did last year…which shouldn’t be terribly difficult.

    I love the new banner btw. Your own pic?

  2. Ted

    Yep, I took the picture myself. I’m particularly proud of it. :p

    I’m planning on finishing, hopefully, a YA fiction novel. Here’s to hoping I can do better than last year!

Leave a Reply

