My father – a set of seven haikus

“I stopped yelling when
I saw you yell at siblings.”
I still remember.

~~~~~~~~

Loquacious? I say!
My love of talking derives
From same DNA.

~~~~~~~~

Mom’s voice is wistful,
But proud. “To be with you kids,
“Dad quit Microsoft.”

~~~~~~~~

He lost a job, but
Gained daily temple visits
And kimchi pizza.

~~~~~~~~

Whatever you think,
You’re right. Life lessons hanging
From rear-view mirrors.

~~~~~~~~

“Boredom is made up.”
He teaches me how a true
Thinking man observes.

~~~~~~~~

I still tease my wife.
How to keep a girl happy,
I learned from father.

3 Comments

Filed under wordsmithing

3 responses to “My father – a set of seven haikus

  1. jean

    haha those are amazing!!!

  2. Pingback: tl;dr | The Religiously Sanctioned Co-Habitation Chronicles

  3. I love it. I’m tempted to copy you, and write a poem or two about my Dad. Maybe I’ll use a different format.

Leave a Reply

